Isothermal Community College

Continuing Education

CCC&TI Truck Driver Training Schedule

Caldwell Community College & Technical Institute

Orientation sessions for day classes will be held at 10 a.m.; orientation sessions for evening classes will be held at 5 p.m.

Registration for all classes will be by appointment only.

Hudson Taps Center

Orientation & Class @ 3030 Hickory Blvd., Hudson, NC 28638.

Hudson Taps Center - Day classes (9 week class)
Orientation DateClass StartsClass EndsDaysTimes
July 14, 2015 August 5, 2015 October 9, 2015 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
September 22, 2015 October 13, 2015 December 18, 2015 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
December 8, 2015 January 5, 2016 March 9, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
February 23, 2016 March 14, 2016 May 17, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
April 26, 2016 May 18, 2016 July 22, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Hudson Taps Center - Evening classes (15 week class)
Orientation DateClass StartsClass EndsDaysTimes
July 29, 2015 August 17, 2015 December 9, 2015 Monday - Friday 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.
February 2, 2016 February 22, 2016 June 9, 2016 Monday - Friday 5 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Other Locations (Day classes Only 8.5 weeks)

Orientation and classes will be held at the locations indicated below. Orientation will be held at 10:00 a.m. and registration will be scheduled by appointment only.

CCVC - Hickory

Orientation & Class will be held at 1223 Fairgrove Church Rd. SE, Conover 28613 (PTDI Certified)

CVCC, Hickory - Day classes (8.5 week class)
Orientation DateClass StartsClass EndsDaysTimes
October 15, 2015 November 1, 2015 January 22, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
March 8, 2016 March 29, 2016 June 1, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

 

Gaston College - Dallas

Orientation at Gaston College - Dallas

Class will be held at 1201 East Church Street, Cherryville 28021 (PTDI Certified)

Gaston College, Dallas - Day classes (8.5 week class)
Orientation DateClass StartsClass EndsDaysTimes
August 4, 2015 August 24, 2015 October 27, 2015 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
November 4, 2015 November 23, 2015 February 11, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
March 2, 2016 March 21, 2016 May 24, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Isothermal Community College - Spindale

Orientation and Class will be held at 134 Maple Street Rutherfordton, NC 28139 (Rutherford Learning Center)

Isothermal Community College, Spindale - Day classes (8.5 week class)
Orientation DateClass StartsClass EndsDaysTimes
August 18, 2015 September 8, 2015 November 10, 2015 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 7, 2016 January 25, 2016 March 29, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
March 30, 2016 April 18, 2016 June 21, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mitchell Community College

Orientation and Class will be held at the ConEd Center, 701 West Front Street, Statesville 28677

Mitchell Community College- Day classes (8.5 week class)
Orientation DateClass StartsClass EndsDaysTimes
August 20, 2015 September 14, 2015 November 17, 2015 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 12, 2016 February 1, 2016 April 5, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Surry Community College

Orientation and class will be held at 4649 US Hwy 601, Yadkinville, NC 27055

Surry Community College, Dobson - Day classes (8.5 week class)
Orientation DateClass StartsClass EndsDaysTimes
June 16, 2015 August 6, 2015 October 12, 2015 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
September 24, 2015 October 14, 2015 December 21, 2015 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 6, 2016 January 27, 2016 March 31, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
March 15, 2016 April 11, 2016 June 14, 2016 Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Student Holidays

2015

August 10 - College Employee Meetings

September 7 - Labor Day

November 11 - Veteran's Day

November 26-27 - Thanksgiving Holiday

December 22-31 - Winter Break

2016

January 1 - New Year's Day

January 18 - Martin Luther King Day

March 28 - Easter Holiday

May 30 - Memorial Day

July 4 - Independence day